September 2nd turned out to be a great day for our Golf Tournament.   The rain stayed away, and the cloud cover provide for a cooler day.  We had 30 foursomes participate in a scramble format.  The winning A Flight team of Joe Valenti, Brent Sinak, Norm Toon, and Chris Nasrallah shot a 54, 16 under par.  Joe was invited by President Kent Steinbrueck and is with Bancorp South.   Second place in the A Flight went to the team of Jeromy Fritz, John Cochran, Dan Harbaugh, and Lester Knopp.  They won on a scorecard playoff with a 55, 15 under par. 

First and second place in the “B Flight” were determined by a scorecard playoff with both teams shooting a 61, 9 under par.  First place went to the team of Doug Lorenz, Mark Mulchek, John Martens, and Mark Furlong.  Second place went to the team of Cris Conner, Doug Campbell, James Webster and Kyle Grigiatis. 

Our longest drive contest consisted of 3 divisions.  The winners were as follows.

Women:  Natelie Gabel a guest of Jim Gidcumb

Men:  Steve Rosenblum

Senior Men: Mark Rubenelli

Longsest to the pin was won by Ryan Thornhill.

While the final accounting isn’t yet finished, it looks like the Tournament will net over $40,000 and go a long way to helping those in need in our Community.